About the Committee

The Government has appointed a Committee of 5 persons to undertake this Review. The Committee is comprised of the following distinguished Papua New Guineans, who collectively have significant experience in tax policy and administration, trade and business:

  • Sir Nagora Bogan (Chairman)
    Click to Read more
  • David Sode (Deputy Chairman)
    Click to Read more
  • Sir John Luke Crittin (Member)
    Click to Read more
  • John Lohberger (Member)
    Click to Read more
  • Lady Aivu Tauvasa (Member)
    Click to Read more

The Committee provides strategic and leadership directions, oversight and guidance on the timely delivery of the Tax Review work program and scheduled activities as prescribed by the terms of reference (TOR) for the Review.

The Committee formally commenced work on 1 September 2013. It submitted an Interim Report to Government in advance of the 2015 Budget. This interim report provided an update of the Review, outlined possible broad directions for reform and identified any early wins that the Government may wish to consider as an initial step towards tax reform. The main final report, which will set forth a possible substantive tax reform package going forward, will be provided to the Government by mid-2015.

Latest Updates


06 Nov 2015


21 Sep 2015

Photo Gallery